Installation failed: Boost.Python-Error in job "bootloader"

I tried installing the newest iso of chakra linux. In the live usb demo I was unable to connect to wifi, because it failed to resolve the network adress, put that’s another thing.
So, I wanted to install it in dual-boot. I had initial three partitions which I earlier installed another linux in, and I created a fourth one for /boot/efi. So I had the partitions for /, swap, /home and /boot/efi.
I installed the distribution, everything went fine, until it was finished, when it showed the following error message …

I installed it in german, so I’ll translate the first few lines (the remaining lines are on english):
Installation failed
Boost.Python Error in job “bootloader”

Can someone help me? I’m really new to linux and I have no idea what happened.

Thank you

Welcome to our forum @Rosary!

Am unfortunately not very familiar with installing on UEFI, but I will try my best and hopefully somebody else can chip in.

I guess you chose manual partitioning for this attempt. Afaik, Calamares can automatically handle the partitioning for this type of installation, did you try installing using this way?

Also, what happens when you reboot? Does GRUB show up? Did you have GRUB installed from before? If yes, we can probably attempt to fix it.

I had GRUB installed before, but it deleted itself. I had another distribution before.
Yes, I used manual partitioning, because I’m not sure about the assistance (and I had the partitions before, I wanted to format them) - I want to make sure to have dual boot. (just a little bit paranoia).
When I reboot, the windows loader starts. My windows loader is on its own partion (it was like that when I got the laptop).
But the entire Chakra OS didn’t install, as I thought. But I’m not sure, I don’t really know much about linux.